Kiel Seapower Series

Kiel Seapower Series

The Kiel Seapower Series is a succession of international conferences on maritime security challenges and the roles and missions of naval forces in the 21st century organized and/or co-hosted by the Institute for Security Policy Kiel University (ISPK) and its adjunct Center for Maritime Strategy & Security (CMSS).

For more Information please visit:
https://www.kielseapowerseries.com/en/about-the-kiel-seapower-series.html

KISS 2017

https://www.kielseapowerseries.com/en/kiss-2017.html

Publication

Publication

  • ISPK's Sebastian Bruns is co-editor of "Maritime Security" (german title: Maritime Sicherheit). The volume extensively covers maritime issues in Strategic Studies, e.g. piracy, littoral warfare and naval doctrine development.

Publication

  • ISPK's Academic Director Joachim Krause is co-editor of "Afghanistan, Pakistan and Strategic Change". The volume covers strategic trends in the region and provides in-depth analysis of past and presents possibilities of western involvement in Afghanistan and the regional theater.

Publication

  • ISPK's Joachim Krause is co-editor of this volume about effective international cooperation. Contributors analyse and discuss possible future avenues of possible effective, multilateral cooperation between international organisations in different policy areas and regions.

Kiel Seapower Series

Kiel Seapower Series

Die Kiel Seapower Series ist eine Reihe von internationalen Konferenzen zu Fragen der Maritimen Sicherheit und der sich daraus ableitenden Rolle von Seestreitkräften im 21. Jahrhundert. Die Veranstaltungen werden organisiert und/oder (mit-)ausgerichtet von der Abteilung für Maritime Strategie & Sicherheit am ISPK.

Weiterführende Informationen auf:
https://www.kielseapowerseries.com/en/about-the-kiel-seapower-series.html

KISS 2017

https://www.kielseapowerseries.com/en/kiss-2017.html

Publikation

Publikation

  • Sebastian Bruns ist Mitherausgeber des Sammelbandes "Maritimer Sicherheit" im VS Verlag. Der Band beschäftigt sich ausführlich mit Problemen der Strategischen Wissenschaft, u.a. im Bereich der Piraterie, Marinestrategie und - entwicklung.

Publikation

  • Herausgeber sind ISPK-Direktor Professor Dr. Joachim Krause und Charles King Mallory, IV. Der Sammelband beschäftigt sich mit den strategischen Trends in der Region sowie den Möglichkeiten, Fehlern und Beschränkungen von Interventionen in Afghanistan.

Publikation

  • ISPK-Direktor Professor Dr. Joachim Krause ist Mitherausgeber dieses Bandes zur effektiven internationalen Zusammenarbeit. Die Autoren analysieren und diskutieren Möglichkeiten des effektiven, multilateralen Zusammenarbeitens internationaler Organisationen in verschiedenen Feldern und Regionen.